Gh News Filla

Ghana's Authoritative Entertainment, Celebrity news, Arts and Lifestyle blog. Get the stories before it becomes news.

Breaking News

Full list of nominees for VGMA Awards 2017

The 18th edition of Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA) organized by Charterhouse Productions  in partnership with the Musicians the Union of Ghana (MUSIGA) and under the auspices of and the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts.
It has Vodafone Ghana as headline sponsor.
This year’s list has among the top nominees Nacee, Sarkodie, Medikal and M.ainfest who are up for various awards in differen categories.
Check out the list of nominees below:
Gospel song of the year
Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze – Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku
Change Over – Mary Agyemang
Mewo Jesus – Mabel Okyere
Still You Reign – Sonnie Badu
Healing Stream – Jeshrun Okyere ft. Nathaniel Bassey
Agye Won Nsam – Piesie Esther
Highlife song of the year
Jwe – Bisa K’dei
Confession – Kofi Kinaata
Beshiwo – Becca ft. Bisa K’dei
Mintse Bo – Wisa Greid
Christy – Dobble
Bokor Bokor – Kill Beatz ft. Mugeez & Fuse ODG
Hiplife song of the year
Samba – Guru ft. Singlet
Club – Donzy ft. Piesie & Sarkodie
Go Low – Flowking Stone
RNS – Sarkodie
Bie Gya – Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy
Sweetie Pie – Kofi Kinaata
Alhaji – VVIP ft. Patoranking
Hip-Hop song of the year
God MC – M.anifest
Trumpet – Sarkodie ft. Teephlow, Koo Ntakra, Strongman, Donzy, Medikal & Pappy Kojo
Lalafalama – EL
Confirm (remix) – Medikal ft. Sarkodie
Egboame (remix) – Edem ft. Cabum, Teephlow, Ayat, Gemini, Medikal, Mac M, Darko & Bebelino
Tension – Okyeame Kwame ft. Cabum, Medikal & Sister Debbie
Best Reggae/Dancehall song of the year
People Dey – Stonebwoy
Nwansina – Ras Kuuku ft. Luther
Gborgborvor – Gallaxy ft. Stonebwoy
Kupe – Ebony
Yonnah – Samini ft. Luther
Pain Dem – Rudebwoy Ranking
Arostor – Kaakie ft. Yaa Pono
Afro pop song of the year
Kaabuame – EL
Dance For Me – Eugy ft. Mr. Eazi
Solo – Article Wan
U x Me – Joey B
Too Risky – Medikal ft. Sister Debbie
Too Late – Adina
Grind – Vision DJ ft. A.I
Gospel artiste of the year
Joe Mettle
Piesie Esther
Sonnnie Badu
Jeshrun Okyere
Highlife artiste of the year
Bis K’dei
Kofi Kinaata
Reggae/Dancehall artiste of the year
Ras Kuuku
Hiplife/Hip-Hop artiste of the year
Flowking Stone
Joey B
Songwriter of the year
Joe Mettle – Onwanwani
Kill Beatz – Too Late
Kofi Kinaata – Confession
Nacee – Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze
Best music video of the year
Leno by Wiyaala – Charlotte Appleton
Small Small by Okyeame Kwame ft. MzVee – Phamous Philms
Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze by Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku – Mcwillies
Rapping Drums by Flowking Stone – Xbills Ebenezer
W’ani Aba by M.anifest ft. Bisa K’dei – Solomon Director
Nyedzilo by Edem ft. Rekaado Banks – Phamous Philms
Record of the year
Me Ne Wo Aa – Nacee
Hello – Akwaboah ft. Sarkodie
Too Late – Adina
U x Me – Joey B
Motromodwo – Trigmatic ft. A.I
Best male vocalist
Ogya Mensah – Get Serious
Afriyie – Here To Stay
Joe Mettle – Onwanwani
Akwaboah – Hello
Sonnie badu – Still You Reign
Ernest Opoku – Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze
Best female vocalist
Adina – Too Late
Becca – Beshiwo
MzVee – Nobody Else
Piesie Esther – Agye Won Nsam
Petrah – My Man
Best group of the year
Best rapper of the year
Flowking Stone – Fire Bon Dem (remix)
EL – Love God
Medikal – Connect
Yaa Pono (Ponobiom) – Mind on Money
M.anifest – 100%
Sarkodie – Fire Born Dem (remix)
Best collaboration of the year
Alhaji – VVIP ft. Patoranking
Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze – Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku
Confirm (remix) – Medikal ft. Sarkodie
Bie Gya – Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy
Nwansina – Ras Kuuku ft. Luther
Samba – Guru ft. Singlet
Best new artiste of the year
Nii Funny
Fancy Gadam
Article Wan
Feli Nuna
Rudebwoy Ranking
Overall artiste of the year
Joe Mettle
African artiste of the year
Mr. Eazi
Nathaniel Bassey
Uusung artiste
AJ Lyricx
Afezi Perry
CJ Biggerman
Cina Soul
Deon Boakye
Kuami Eugene

No comments